Choose Another Peninsula Coalition Organization

1st Dinner 2nd Dinner 3rd Dinner 5th Dinner 6th Dinner 7th Dinner
This is a debug message - please ignore.

Current News

Community Honors Dinner
An Annual Event to Award the Peninsula's Leaders

Over the years, the Peninsula Coalition has recognized citizens who have contributed to our community. The Annual Community Honors Dinner honors two unique individuals whose commitment to the greater Peninsula region can be described as exemplary. Past honorees for Lifetime Achievement include Al Teglia, Joe Cotchett, Congresswoman Jackie Speier, Robert Batinovich, Honorable Quentin L. Kopp and Honorable Paul N (Pete) McCloskey and Businessman Paul Sheppard.

Past honorees for Community Leadership include Mike Nevin, Sue Lempert, Lennie Roberts, Dave Miller, Shelley Kessler, Supervisor Adrienne J. Tissier, and Supervisor Don Horsley.

On May 10th, 2012 we will present our Community Honors Awards to the City of San Bruno represented by Mayor Jim Ruane and Rebuilding Together Peninsula, represented by Executive Director, Seana O’Shaughnessy. Mr. Ruane and the San Bruno official family have done truly heroic work in starting the long healing process resulting from the massive explosion and fire that struck their city in September of 2010. Ms. O'Shaughnessy and the members of Rebuilding Together Peninsula, have provided a fine example of what private and public sector cooperation can accomplish in the area of building and providing much needed affordable housing.

The Peninsula Coalition is honored to recognize the very real achievements of the City of San Bruno and Rebuilding Together Peninsula.

Speakers will include leaders from the public and private sectors. The event will feature a short film on the explosion and fire that rocked San Bruno on September 9th, 2010.

The Peninsula Coalition is delighted to commemorate the work of our honorees, whose policies reflect our mission. If you would like to learn more about the event, contact us at 650-873-1200.

1st Annual Community Honors Dinner

Al Teglia & Mike Nevin

watch the video | view larger image

6th Annual Community Honors Dinner

Joe Cotchett & Sue Lempert

watch the video | view larger image

3rd Annual Community Honors Dinner

Congresswoman Jackie Speier

& Lennie Roberts

watch the video | view larger image

4th Annual Community Honors Dinner

Robert Batinovich & Dave Miller

view larger image

5th Annual Community Honors Dinner

Honorable Quentin L. Kopp

& Shelley Kessler

watch the video | view larger image

6th Annual Community Honors Dinner

Honorable Paul N. (Pete) McCloskey, Jr.

& Supervisor Adrienne J. Tissier

watch the video | view larger image

7th Annual Community Honors Dinner

Paul Shepherd

& Supervisor Don Horsley

watch the video | view larger image

Browse Peninsula Coalition Media

Media Gallery
7th Annual Dinner
6th Annual Dinner
5th Annual Dinner
3rd Annual Dinner
2nd Annual Dinner
1st Annual Dinner